Respawn is preparing to take the wraps off of its next game, Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order, this weekend, with a panel planned for Star Wars Celebration. That event is now underway, but before the panel takes place on Saturday, we’ve got our first look at a piece of key art thanks to a retailer’s mistake.

[Update: We’ve now seen the official reveal of Jedi Fallen Order with a panel at Star Wars Celebration. Check out all the details from the first story trailer and panel. The original story follows.]

The online retailer Amazon mistakenly put up a listing for a commemorative t-shirt, which showed the piece of artwork. It’s been since removed, but not before fans secured the image for posterity. It shows a Jedi wielding a blue lightsaber and ascending a mountain, accompanied by a small droid that appears to be scanning. In the background, crashed into a landscape full of waterfalls, is what appears to be a Republic-era Star Destroyer.

We already knew the story of Jedi Fallen Order will revolve around a Jedi Padawan who escaped the Emperor’s purge as depicted in the film Revenge of the Sith. The game is said to take place in the Dark Times as the Emperor consolidates his power over the galaxy and hunts down the remaining Jedi. This image itself doesn’t appear to shed much new light on the story, but it does look pretty cool. And hey, we know there will be t-shirts. Meanwhile, the Episode 9 trailer has revealed that Palpatine is back in some capacity for the movie, though we’re not sure exactly how the Emperor pulled it off.

No Caption Provided

Respawn began teasing its impending announcement with a social media post that showed a shrouded, broken lightsaber. It was accompanied by the words “Don’t stand out,” a possible reference to the story of Jedi in hiding.

The Star Wars Celebration panel will begin at 1:30 PM local time in Chicago. That’s 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT / 7:30 PM GMT / 4:30 AM AEST (Sunday). To watch it all happen live, you can check the livestream here. We’ll also be on-hand to deliver all the latest news from the show as it breaks.

 

Author Steve Watts

Original Post by GameSpot

Caffeine Gaming is a a new and exciting site which pulls together the hottest news and information from the best gaming sites around the world. All here in one place which makes it easy for you to stay completely connected with the industry and the latest developments. We are also a site which publishes your own views and content to enable readers to benefit from each other's opinions and experiences. Make Caffeine Gaming your daily fix.