Nintendo has announced that it will host a mini Direct event on September 17, with the focus being on showcasing games from its partners. The Nintendo Direct mini will take place at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST.

In a press release, Nintendo invites viewers to tune in “for a live-streamed Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase, featuring information on upcoming Nintendo Switch titles exclusively from Nintendo’s publishing partners.” No further information has been provided on the games or companies that will be part of the showcase.

Nintendo has held these mini Directs numerous times in the past, sometimes focusing on smaller games developed by indie studios, other times showcasing bigger projects from third-party studios. As of yet, it’s unclear whether the mini Direct is geared towards one or the other, or if its a mixture of both.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

 

Author Tamoor Hussain

Original Post by GameSpot

Caffeine Gaming is a a new and exciting site which pulls together the hottest news and information from the best gaming sites around the world. All here in one place which makes it easy for you to stay completely connected with the industry and the latest developments. We are also a site which publishes your own views and content to enable readers to benefit from each other's opinions and experiences. Make Caffeine Gaming your daily fix.