Update 3: Destiny 2’s server downtime has been extended once again, this time for two more hours. The servers are now expected to be back online at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST. Bungie didn’t provide any indication of what was causing the additional downtime. On an unrelated note (as far as we know), Bungie also announced it will be removing an item from Destiny 2 due to an unintentional reference to a hate symbol.

Update 2: Bungie has announced that it is extending the downtime by an additional hour. Destiny 2‘s servers are now expected to come back online at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST. Additionally, a new update is now available, although no details regarding it have been shared. It’s possible it includes the content for the Raid, which launches on Wednesday.

Update: Destiny 2’s servers remained online for a bit longer than expected, but they’re now offline. They’re expected to remain down for the next four hours or so for Bungie to complete its maintenance period, which follows some instability last night and ahead of the launch of new game modes later this week. The original story follows.

No Caption Provided

Destiny 2‘s servers will go offline today for four hours as part of scheduled maintenance. The process will begin at 7 AM PT/3 PM BST/12 AM AEST, when players will no longer be able to log into Destiny 2 or the first Destiny.

Those that are already in the game will be removed an hour later at 8 AM PT/ 4 PM BST/ 1 AM AEST. The server maintenance is expected to end at 11 AM PT/7PM BST/4 AM AEST. The downtime comes ahead of the first wave of new content for Destiny 2, which includes a refresh of the Nightfall, the Flashpoint on Nessus, the arrival of Xur, and a new Raid.

Destiny 2’s first Raid will be available on Wednesday and, if the first game is any indication, will require players to be at the top of their game to complete. To help players get there, we’ve put together class guides for the Warlock, Titan, and Hunter. We’ve also got guides on how to get the Sturm, Coldheart, and MIDA Multi-Tool Exotics, which will give you a big advantage.

For lots more on Destiny 2, check out GameSpot’s roundup of everything you need to know. It covers our review in progress and many other key details.

 

Author Tamoor Hussain

Original Post by GameSpot

Caffeine Gaming is a a new and exciting site which pulls together the hottest news and information from the best gaming sites around the world. All here in one place which makes it easy for you to stay completely connected with the industry and the latest developments. We are also a site which publishes your own views and content to enable readers to benefit from each other's opinions and experiences. Make Caffeine Gaming your daily fix.