Another weekly reset has occurred in Destiny 2, bringing with it a new slate of activities for players to take part in. The Dawning has officially concluded, and the Eververse item lineup has rotated once again. The weekly Flashpoint has shifted to the EDZ and new Meditations are now available, as is the next Nightfall Strike. Here’s what to expect from the new Nightfall, The Arms Dealer.

In terms of Challenges, there are no big surprises. Speed of Dark is active, as always, and calls for players to complete the Strike with at least five minutes left on the timer. Unbroken requires finishing the Strike with fewer than three total deaths. Finally, Trash the Thresher entails shooting down a Thresher (the flying Cabal ship) during the fight with Bracus Zahn.

On the Modifier side, Timewarp: Killing Time is active, which allows you to extend the Strike’s time limit with each enemy you kill–up to a certain point. Prism is also in effect. With this, the game routinely rotates through the three elements, with the chosen element doing more damage than usual, and the other two doing less. You’ll want to match your weapon to the current element to maximize your damage or opt for a kinetic weapon if you don’t have that element available.

As is usually the case, successfully finishing the Nightfall rewards you with Powerful Gear. The Nightfall is one of the only ways to obtain that level of gear, which is a reliable way to boost your Power level. This Nightfall will be available until the next weekly reset, which occurs at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT on Tuesday, January 16 (4 AM AET on January 17).

Last week’s Nightfall had to be replaced due to a bug affecting rewards; that hopefully won’t be the case again this week. We’re expecting to hear what’s next for Destiny 2 soon, and the first Season 2 occurrences of Iron Banner and Faction Rally should also arrive in the near future.

 

Author Chris Pereira

Original Post by GameSpot

Caffeine Gaming is a a new and exciting site which pulls together the hottest news and information from the best gaming sites around the world. All here in one place which makes it easy for you to stay completely connected with the industry and the latest developments. We are also a site which publishes your own views and content to enable readers to benefit from each other's opinions and experiences. Make Caffeine Gaming your daily fix.