Call Of Duty: WW2 Confirmed For 2017

Call of Duty: WWII has been confirmed for later this year.

Following WWII rumors at the end of March, developer Sledgehammer Games has officially revealed the title and setting of its upcoming shooter. Alongside the announcement, Activision has provided a first look at art for the game, which you can see below. A full reveal livestream is scheduled for Wednesday, April 26, at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM BST.

No Caption Provided

The livestream will reveal “more details” and give fans “a first look at Call of Duty: WWII” as well as “intel on the studio’s vision for the game.”

Sledgehammer is one of three developers working on Call of Duty games in rotation; the team previously worked on Advanced Warfare.

We’ll have more on Call of Duty: WWII when the worldwide reveal stream goes live on Wednesday. Setting aside the rumors, today’s news doesn’t come as a surprise, as Activision previously stated that Call of Duty would be “going back to its roots” in 2017.

 

Author Kallie Plagge

Original Post by GameSpot

Caffeine Gaming is a a new and exciting site which pulls together the hottest news and information from the best gaming sites around the world. All here in one place which makes it easy for you to stay completely connected with the industry and the latest developments. We are also a site which publishes your own views and content to enable readers to benefit from each other's opinions and experiences. Make Caffeine Gaming your daily fix.